Final Fantasy XIII had not one but two OSTs released: the main OST and an OST PLUS with extra tracks. There's also a piano collections album and even two vinyl releases. You can find out everything here.

Final Fantasy XIII OST

Composer: Masashi Hamauzu
Arrangers: Masashi Hamauzu, Mitsuto Suzuki, Ryo Yamazaki, Junya Nakano
Catalog #: SQEX-10183~6
Length: 4:03:26
Tracks: 85, on 4 discs
Release Date: 27 January 2010

In a Final Fantasy first, the English release of the game had a different theme song: Leona Lewis's "My Hands" rather than Sayuri Sugawara's "Kimi ga Iru Kara." Lewis's song does not appear on any official soundtrack, but is on her second album.

Personally, I really enjoy FFXIII's music — I think it has a really unique sound in the FF series, largely due to Hamauzu's position as composer. While Hamauzu had worked on previous soundtracks in the series (FFX, in particular), I think the FFXIII series is where Hamauzu's work really came to the forefront. Cocoon and Pulse each have a very distinct sound, and though both the game and soundtrack are long, the music is never dull.

Disc One Disc Two
  1. Prelude to FINAL FANTASY XIII
  2. FINAL FANTASY XIII -The Promise-
  3. The Thirteenth Day
  4. Defiers of Fate
  5. Saber's Edge
  6. The Hanging Edge
  7. Those For The Purge
  8. The Warpath Home
  9. The Pulse Fal'Cie
  10. Face It Later
  11. Snow's Theme
  12. The Vestige
  13. Ragnarok
  14. In the Sky That Night
  15. Promised Eternity
  16. Eternal Love (Short Version)
  17. Lake Bresha
  18. The Pulse L'Cie
  19. Eidolons
  1. Blinded by Light
  2. Glory's Fanfare
  3. Battle Results
  4. A Brief Respite
  5. Cavalry Theme
  6. Escape
  7. Crash Landing
  8. Daddy's Got The Blues
  9. The Vile Peaks
  10. Lightning's Theme
  11. Sazh's Theme
  12. March of the Dreadnoughts
  13. The Gapra Whitewood
  14. Tension in the Air
  15. Forever Fugitives
  16. The Sunleth Waterscape
  17. Lost Hope
  18. To Hunt L'Cie
  19. No Way to Live
  20. Sustained by Hate
  21. The Pulse L'Cie
  22. Serah's Theme
Disc Three Disc Four
  1. Can't Catch a Break
  3. Hope's Theme
  4. This Is Your Home
  5. Atonement
  6. Vanille's Theme
  7. The Final Stage
  8. The Pompa Sancta
  9. Nautilus
  10. Chocobos of Cocoon -Chasing Dreams-
  11. Feast of Betrayal
  12. Eidolons on Parade
  13. Test of the l'Cie
  14. All the World Against Us
  15. Game Over
  16. Primarch Dysley
  17. Fighting Fate
  18. Separate Paths
  19. Setting You Free
  20. Desparate Struggle
  21. Mysteries Abound
  22. Will to Fight
  1. Fang's Theme
  2. Terra Incognita
  3. The Archlyte Steppe
  4. Chocobos of Pulse
  5. The Yaschas Massif
  6. Memories of Happier Days
  7. Sulyya Springs
  8. Taejin's Tower
  9. Dust to Dust
  10. The Road Home
  11. Start Your Engines
  12. Eden Under Siege
  13. The Cradle Will Fall
  14. Born Anew
  15. Sinful Hope
  16. Fabula Nova Crystallis
  17. FINAL FANTASY XIII -Miracles-
  18. Focus
  19. Nascent Requiem
  20. Determination
  21. Kimi ga Iru Kara (Long Version)
  22. Ending Credits

Final Fantasy XIII OST PLUS

Composer: Masashi Hamauzu
Arrangers: Masashi Hamauzu, Mitsuto Suzuki, Ryo Yamazaki, Junya Nakano
Catalog #: SQEX-10192
Length: 50:08
Tracks: 16, on 1 disc
Release Date: 26 May 2010

In recent years, Square Enix has taken to releasing PLUS soundtracks containing tracks that didn't make the cut for the actual soundtrack, were used as bonus tracks in the game or part of DLC, or were part of promotional material. Either they're trying to milk us for money or they realize that I have an undying need to fill my iTunes library with as much FF music as I possibly can. You decide.

Personally I find this album okay, but not stellar. I really like the instrumental version of "The Gapra Whitewood," and this version of "Defiers of Fate," but aside from those I don't find these versions remarkable enough to stand out from the originals. If you're not wild about FFXIII's music, give it a pass. The FF Wiki has a translation of Hamauzu's liner notes on the tracks.

  3. M1 No.2 title α Version
  4. M3 No.4 BossA α Version
  5. M306 OPN2 "Defiers of Fate" Palamecia Assault Version
  6. Hope_PfNer3
  7. M42E "The Sunleth Waterscape" Overseas Version
  8. M36A "The Gapra Whitewood" Instrumental
  1. M74_2 PRO "Fighting Fate" No Chorus Version
  2. M64E "Chocobos of Cocoon" English Version
  3. M33 Lightning NW Version
  4. M181 Shugeki2 Prototype
  5. M44B Sazh B+ Prototype
  6. M106 Last Battle Prototype+
  7. M5_2 "Blinded By Light" Long Version
  8. M42 "The Sunleth Waterscape" Instrumental

Piano Collections: Final Fantasy XIII

Composer: Masashi Hamauzu
Arrangers: Masashi Hamauzu
Catalog #: SQEX-10196
Length: 45:09
Tracks: 10, on 1 disc
Release Date: 21 July 2010

Just about every FF game has had a piano album; FFXIII is no different. This particular album was performed by Aki Kuroda, who also performed the FFX Piano Collections album. A sheet music book for this album has been released.

If you like piano music and FFXIII music, you'll probably enjoy this album. All of the piano collections are great; this one is no different.

Piano Collections
  1. Lightning's Theme ~ Blinded By Light
  2. FINAL FANTASY XIII -The Promise- ~ The Sunleth Waterscape
  3. March of the Dreadnoughts
  4. The Gapra Whitewood
  5. Nautilus
  6. Vanille's Theme ~ Memories of Happier Days ~ The Road Home
  7. Nascent Requiem
  8. Fang's Theme
  9. Reminiscence - Sulyya Springs Motif
  10. Prelude to FINAL FANTASY XIII Full Version

W/F: Music from Final Fantasy XIII

Composer: Masashi Hamauzu
Arrangers: Masashi Hamauzu, Mitsuto Suzuki, Ryo Yamazaki, Yoshihisa Hirano
Catalog #: SE-M0001
Length: 32:06
Tracks: 8, on 1 vinyl
Release Date: 26 February 2010

Now here's a unique release. Vinyls are a bygone thing in this day and age, and the idea of a game like FFXIII having its music released on vinyl is almost alien — and yet here it is. It's clearly an experiment, and I don't know how well it sold, but I think it's neat that they gave it a shot.

Side A Side B
  1. Nautilus
  2. Fang's Theme
  3. The Sunleth Waterscape
  4. Can't Catch A Break
  1. Chocobos of Pulse
  2. Dust to Dust
  3. Blinded by Light
  4. Ragnarok -Sans Pipe Organ-

W/F:Music from FINAL FANTASY XIII -Gentle Reveries-

Composer: Masashi Hamauzu
Arrangers: Masashi Hamauzu, Toshiyuki Oomori, Yoshihisa Hirano, Toru Tabei
Catalog #: SE-M0002
Length: 22:34
Tracks: 8, on 1 vinyl
Release Date: 30 June 2010

So, months after I put this page together, I discovered that there was actually a second vinyl album released some six months after the first. Interestingly, Square is continuing to put out various albums in their catalog in vinyl. It seems that this brief experiment with FFXIII has paid off for them.

Side A Side B
  1. Prelude to FINAL FANTASY XIII
  2. Saber's Edge
  3. Serah's Theme / Overseas Version
  4. Fighting Fate
  1. March of the Dreadnoughts
  2. Sulyya Springs
  3. The Yaschas Massif
  4. Will to Fight